In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

The Sub

Leave a comment

It rained.  All day long.  We are going to float away here.  I feel for the people who have basements.  We don’t have one.  I did a little shopping for a birthday gift.  Ended up at one of my favorite new age bookstores.  The place is awesome, as they have new and used books.  They have all sorts of other cool stuff too, and whenever you buy a book there, it smells really, really good.  They say they don’t pump anything in, it’s just all the incense and stuff.  Wow.  It’s amazing.  I love to come home and fan through all the books I just bought and take in the scent.  Long story short, I got the birthday gift, and ended up spending $70 total.  It’s nice to have a $40 gift card when you walk in places like that!  I was grateful as today, I hit the jackpot on books!  Last minute, my yoga teacher called.  She was feeling icky and asked if I could sub for her.  Of course, I wasn’t doing anything else this evening.  I headed to the studio, in the rain.  Had 3 regulars and one from out of town on business.  Fun group, great little class.  Glad she asked me to do it, I feel better from just setting foot in the studio.  It has a way of doing that, and  like it!  When I got home, my husband and son had gone fishing.  My daughter, was playing spy.  She had a little suitcase loaded up with a notepad, some highlighters, a compass, a watch, 2 flashlights and anything that Nancy Drew might need.  Just imagine, if all we needed was a spy kit and the Disney channel for total satisfaction.  Oh, to be 10 years old again.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

