In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Mold

Leave a comment

High WaterI have allergies.  I seem to keep them at bay with yoga and the breathing that comes with that.  But, we’ve had some serious rain, heat and humidity!  It’s flat moldy outside, you can smell it in the air.  Our a/c runs full force to constantly remove this heavy air.  I’ve been meeting a good friend and practicing yoga twice a week at 6 in the morning.  I didn’t make it on Tuesday due to the massive sun burn I received last Thursday at the pool.  I was so concerned about this little red headed, freckled girl that was with us, I forgot about my own skin!  On Sunday, we swam.  Well I swam with a t-shirt on at my sister-in-laws house.  I was there a whole 10 minutes when a wasp landed on the right side of my face and stung me!  But, that’s part of Summer and it’s OK.  This morning a massive sinus headache crept in.  I woke up with a heavy head, can’t clear my throat and my ears popping.  No early yoga, it just wasn’t going to happen.  Not to mention, my husband grinds the hell out of his teeth.  Seriously.  I did not sleep well.  It doesn’t happen all the time, just when he’s stressed I believe.  One of his employees decided to quit last night, so he was calling everyone, making new schedules and rearranging hours and things.  I do not miss having to do that – at all.  I also helped a friend out with her two kids yesterday afternoon as she had an appointment.  The girls are older now, mine’s 10, hers are 9 and 5 and they actually all three got a long really good.  Nice to know, my headache didn’t come from them!  They jumped on the trampoline, played LIFE and Littlest Pet Shops.  My son on the other hand, has a headache, and still does.  He started cross country this week, lots of running, outdoors.  He doesn’t normally have allergies, but I assured him, people that aren’t normally bothered by this – will be!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

