In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Lake Taneycomo, Jelly & Dobro

Leave a comment

Lake Taneycomo

Lake Taneycomo

I skipped out on teaching my yoga class yesterday morning.  It was a holiday weekend, so lots of people are doing other things, like being out of town.  We had no kids at our house this weekend, so my husband and I loaded up the boat and headed out to Lake Taneycomo.  It really reminds me of a wide river, not a lake.  And since the water is from the bottom of Table Rock Lake, it’s really cold.  Like 55 degrees cold.  Which means, when you get hot, you can’t jump in and swim.  But, you can go fast in your boat and freeze to death!  We had a great day with a haul of 18 trout.  You are only allowed to keep 8.  So we did.  We grilled them for dinner, they were awesome!  Later, we made black raspberry jelly from the berries picked from our yard.  We now have like 16 jars.  I just learned how to make it.  It’s actually really easy and doesn’t take that much time.  Just when you thought the day couldn’t get any better, I heard music flowing from our garage at 10 p.m.  My husband plays some music and the guy next door is in a band.  He brought his dobro over and my husband was playing his guitar.  What a totally busy in a wonderful way kind of day!  My life used to be busy, but it wasn’t what you would call full.  Yesterday was busy and full.  Doesn’t get any better than that!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

