In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Mosquitos, Mosaics and Yoga

Leave a comment

Mosquitos are out, in full force.  We need to bale our yard.  The rain keeps coming and it looks like May here instead of July!  I’m covering a small patio table with beach glass.  It’s going to look pretty cool.  Spent the afternoon covered in bug spray laying out pieces of colored glass.  That’s the mosaics and the mosquito part.  The yoga part, another story.  I started a class a few months ago in a brand new “green” building in our city.  Beautiful studio, full of Pilates equipment.  Not enough space for a decent sized class.  Some people got a bad vibe from all the stuff.  Some people said it didn’t matter, that you can practice yoga in your bathroom.  True.  But in all honesty, if I’m paying $15 for a class, I prefer my room, well, roomier.  It’s been hit and miss, very sporadic.  I decided to drop it today.  Can’t pay to teach there.  I also make a trek all the way to the other side of town.  I prefer my yoga teaching in my little triangle, close to home.  Wait.  I now teach at four places close to home, so make that a square.  I’ll post a picture of my table top when I finish it.  If the weather stays this beautiful, it won’t take me long!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

