In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Stormy Yoga

Leave a comment

It’s been a weird week weather wise.  The weatherman called for sunny skies, 90 degrees, like all week.  Woke up this morning, to the biggest storm ever!  Thunder, lightning, sideways rain!  Nice, as my husband is on vacation and will want to piddle with all of his um, stuff, outdoors.  So far, we’ve had strange storms.  They just blow in from the east, not the west like usual and they really BLOW in!  They haven’t lasted long, but it did put a damper on our swim get together yesterday. 

Somehow, I volunteered to teach 5 extra yoga classes this week for a friend who is out of town.   I geeked and forgot my husband was on vacation, so we are sticking around the house.  They are all classes at the Y and they are quite large classes with a fun crowd.  I’m looking forward to it. 

Project update:  My mosaic table – haven’t touched it, still not grouted.  Our kitchen – haven’t touched it, but I did order my glass tile!  My husband decided to put a new chain and back tire on his motorcycle.  That’s important, we are saving gas as he rides it every single day to work.  He also decided to take an old windjammer windshield off of an old police motorcycle in our yard and put it on his Honda CB750-K.   OK.  This thing is huge, it’s old, it’s also white and his bike is red.  My thoughts were “he’s crazy”.  But, I’m not the one riding the bike with bugs in my teeth.  He started with this on Sunday.  It’s now pretty much finished and today is Wednesday.  He had to not only create his own bracket to put this thing on, but completely build one and weld it on.  He worked on it from sun up to sun down, it was 94 degrees.  Amazing.  He really can do anything that he sets his mind to.  But, he’s easily sidetracked.  Today, he will rebuild a computer for a friend, he stays busy!

We will finish the kitchen, the goal is October 1, my sister will be here then.  We are entering all of our funny little craft wares in a craft fair in Ozark.  We have cool hair barrettes, sculpey clay, these pods from a tree that we’ve scented and they smell really good, some little meditation drawings I’ve done and some jewelry!

Off to yoga, it’s a 4 class day!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

