In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Party Like a Rock Star

1 Comment

I never need an alarm to wake up on time.  I just KNOW when I have to get up, and I do.  I had good intentions yesterday.  I was to meet my good friend for yoga, have breakfast, talk Sante Fe.  I looked at the clock at 5:30 a.m. Then, I listened to my body and went back to sleep!  Too much snorkeling.  Too much hauling the rocks around the yard landscaping.  Not to mention, I picked up some great ones at Swan Creek.  I did finish grouting the table.  Too much elbow grease, tile is hard work, I am still sore.  Can’t wait to polish the dust off that thing later today (after 2 yoga classes) and see how it shines!  Anyways, she called me at 9:00, wondering if I was OK.  We talked for an hour and she had another student this morning!  How exciting! 

I’ve mentioned before, how many cool people I’ve met thru yoga.  Last night I went to a party with a good yoga friend.  It was an invitation only party (another yoga friend invited me) to a private showing of Alfred Hitchcock’s film Notorious at the Moxie, followed by goodies (including champagne) at a wonderful place down the street.  I’d forgotten how good that movie was!  And of course the food afterwards was fantastic.  It was also a chance to wear something decent and mingle with people I didn’t know.  It was fun.  Thanks for the invite and a super great thanks to the birthday girl who knows how to throw a party!

I’m liking this blog thing.  I like to write.  Finding it very therapeutic.  Kind of like yoga.  The cheapest form of therapy that I know!  I’m posting a funny, but very short video below.  My son loves this group of kids on youtube.  And, I must say, this one is pretty funny! 

Off to shower for yoga.  Got a new haircut yesterday, we’ll see if I can even come close to making it look like it did yesterday!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Party Like a Rock Star

  1. ok, that was funny. I still don’t know how to post videos in wordpress.

Leave a Reply

