In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Disillusion and Yoga Class

Leave a comment

Bad Combo

Bad Combo

I was excited.  There was a box on the step from the Fed Ex post.  It was heavy, it was my black iridescent tile!  I opened it immediately and about cried.  As you can see, it’s pretty tile.  But, it doesn’t really go with the little subway tiles I already picked out.  It also doesn’t look anything like the picture I posted on here the other day.  This reminds me of carnival glass.  No offense, I dig some antiques but this is not what I had in mind!  One more 15% restocking fee and shipping paid by me, it’s going back!  I’m playing it safe this time and ordering this!

Playing it Safe

Playing it Safe

 

Instead of costing $13 per sheet, like what you see above, this one is on SALE.  Get this, $5.31 for glass tile, I almost peed myself.  It has a nice shimmer and I will be able to pop some of those subways out and replace with them with two of these!  I also ordered enough to trim around the window above the sink!

The best part of my day by far was teaching my one yoga class yesterday.  It’s a great group and I love to be at the studio.  I’d been offering digestion poses all week in the twisting fashion, but shifted gears yesterday to elongating.  A few said that their side bodies felt more prominent.  I definitely felt taller just from the little stretching that I got to do.  It’s amazing how different I feel on a day when I do not practice or teach.  Yoga definitely keeps my attitude more positive.  I also feel I am more compassionate and more kind to others.  I think the biggest gift would be the gratitude I experience through my practice.  Who knows, without yoga, I may have blown my top over this tile dilemma!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

