In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Sharks Teeth, Web Sites and Yoga, Oh My

Leave a comment

I am subbing this evening.  Never subbed for this class before, and frankly I am looking forward to it!  Started the morning out with what else?  YOGA.  Then enjoyed a damn near two hour breakfast with my friend that I practiced with.  Turns out, she has lots of gardens and so do I.  So on Wednesday, she will eat dinner with us and we will trade plants!  I’m excited to see what she brings.

I am entering a craft fair in October in Ozark, MO this year.  I recently sold almost all of my jewelry at the family reunion.  We had an auction and man did it go.  The kids loved the sharks teeth necklaces.  So yesterday, since we have no money to do anything else, I searched around for what I could do.  Make jewelry is what I came up with.  It required being indoors, it was like 96 yesterday!  Got a lot accomplished.

I did the jewelry between breaks from web site designing.  Just got the front page up for a yoga teacher friend who is starting a Registered Yoga School (RYS) here in our town!  No more travel to KC or STL for lots of people, how nice it will be!  I am not a web site designer by schooling.  It all started way back when I owned my video store.  I needed a web site and I didn’t want to pay $3,000 for one.  So, I played and figured it out!  Since then, I’ve designed 5 other sites for friends with small businesses.  It’s such a great challenge and a good learning experience for me.  Plus, I dig the computer and I might as well be using it in a constructive and positive fashion!

My daughter is busy attending Farm Camp this week and my son is busy sleeping late.  I believe we are off to go order yet another discus.  He’s a record breaking track and field star and you may see him in the olympics someday!!!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

