In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

The Cat is in the Bead Box!

Leave a comment

The church across the street is getting a new roof.  The banging is loud, the workers are worse!  I can hear almost everything they say from my front porch, the church is across the street and 3 doors down.  I like to get up early in the summertime, so I’m not really minding the wake up call.  What a job to be doing in this heat!  They start around 5 a.m. and are done by 1 p.m., can’t blame them.  The roof is very, very steep as well.  I’m thankful someone isn’t afraid to tackle it.

The class I subbed went great last night, small crowd but dedicated and very serious!  Twas odd teaching in the evening as I haven’t done that on a regular basis, but I will very soon – every Tuesday night!

I had lots of help in the jewelry department yesterday!  I don’t know how I got as much done as I did.  He likes to steal the beads and play with them!  I like the company of cats though!

Jackson the bead stealer

Jackson the bead stealer

Thought for the day:  If you have enough money for today – you will be OK!!!!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

