In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Labors of Love, Art & Earth

1 Comment

My first mosaic, finished!!

My first mosaic, finished!!

I took advantage of the beautiful weather last night, (cooler with no humidity) to spray a couple coats of sealant on my table. 

My husband made the comment (teasing as he does), “The flower isn’t centered.” 

 I came back (in my mind) with, “Neither are you.” 

 I didn’t do any measuring, I just freehanded and stuck stuff into adhesive.  All I know is this.  I was very centered when I made it and that’s all that matters!

 

I had to wait an hour for the sealant to dry, before I could re-apply.  I was already coated in bug spray, so I thought I might as well enjoy the weather and our deck.  I’m really getting into this book.  It’s an old book, like 1970’s but it actually seems timeless, like it could’ve been written yesterday.  I love it so far. 

What I'm Reading

What I'm Reading

Then, I had a thought.  I had this book in my hand when I got pulled aside at the airport on our last trip  and searched.  Probably not the best book to carry on an airplane, but who knows.  Perhaps it didn’t have anything to do with it. 

Check out that great tomato from our garden!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Labors of Love, Art & Earth

Leave a Reply

