In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Karma, Karma, Karma

Leave a comment

I don’t like confrontations.  Ask anyone that knows me.  It’s true, I just don’t.  But, if I have a problem with someone, about something, I will ask them if they have time to talk.  I wouldn’t ask them in front of a huge crowd of people.  I wouldn’t ask them in front of anyone.   I don’t get angry often, if ever anymore.  I feel it’s a total and complete waste of positive, vital energy that could be spent in a much better way! 

What goes around, comes around

What goes around, comes around

I do know, that when you post a phone number on a web site, it’s available to a wide variety of characters.  One can only hope, that those characters, won’t choose your phone number as an outlet for their entertainment, anger, stress relief, personal high or what not.  I do believe, that the way you treat someone is a reflection of how you feel about yourself, about your life and perhaps everything in it.  I also believe that people that treat people wrongly, will definitely receive some sort of bad luck down the road. 

If you’re not feeling good about yourself, try this.  Next time you’re at the store or wherever, give a total stranger a compliment.  Let them know their shoes are cool, that their bag is cute, that their baby is adorable.  Smile at a total and complete stranger once a day for a week and see how much better you feel about yourself and the world at large.

It’s too bad that some people can only feel good about themselves when they are making someone else feel bad.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

