In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Are You Watching the Olympics?

1 Comment

I’ve caught a little Olympics.  Opening ceremonies were really neat, but long and pretty techno.  It’s not like it used to be.  Not like I remembered it!  I don’t really like the commentators this year.  I think that’s part of it!  It also seems to be somewhat chopped up with lots of back and forth.  I guess most people like that jumping to keep them interested.  I don’t need that.  I love to watch the swimming and the gymnastics and I’ve even watched some field events with my son.  A good yoga friend sent me these wonderful photos of gardens in China, in celebration of the Olympics.  I chose a few to share.  Guess which photo is my favorite?  If you guessed the Geishas, you were right!  Enjoy!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Are You Watching the Olympics?

  1. Those gardens sculptures are amazing! I’m so sad I spaced and missed your psoas muscle session. Where has August gone?

Leave a Reply

