In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Just Blog It

Leave a comment

I’m new to this blogging thing.  I am.  I really don’t know much about wordpress, but I’m learning my way around.  I’ve figured out how to check the stats and it’s interesting. 

Statistics for the Utterly Confused by inju.

I’ve had two posts that received a great amount of traffic.  My first post was about the movie Sex & the City.  Hence the “sex” tag brought some readers!  The second one, was one I posted about Caylee Anthony, and I actually borrowed that news story from elsewhere.  Stats were crazy for that one, and believe it or not, they’re still checking that one out!

Changing subjects, twas the second day at WOLF School for my daughter.  They went to (in her words) a swamp and canoed about!  She said the hike there was rough, she was full of scratches on her legs, and they had to put their arms over head for fear of poison ivy!  She was in the canoe with another girl that had never canoed before either.  So, you can see where this is going!  They didn’t tip it over, they had fun!  She said the boys gave their skills a 0 and I told her who cares?  You had fun, did your best and learned something!  Can you imagine spending your entire school day, in a canoe?  She’s lucky and she knows it!  Tomorrow and Thursday, they stay in the classroom.  Friday, they swim and snorkel.  She’s wanting to get a disposable underwater camera, another run to the store for me!

Back in yogaland, class was awesome this evening!  Nice to see the old crowd and new faces as well.  The Y is such a great place for people to get that yoga exposure.  True, some of them never leave the Y.  But, a lot of them will go deeper and get into a studio class, or take a workshop and what not.  I was hurting in my foot tonight.  Been a problem for quite some time as I’m barefoot so much, the arch in my right foot is somewhat fallen.  I decided to wear “real shoes” yesterday doing my work.  Bad idea.  Squeezed the crap out of my foot, which I believe is broader across the toes now, from yoga and from being barefoot so often.  I will ditch those tennis shoes!  Pain up the side of my calf, pain on the top of my foot and the last three toes!  I rested all day (2 loads of laundry and a milk run) and read a great book called “Sold”.  Finished it in a few hours time, good read.  

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

