In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

The Floating Branch

1 Comment

 
Mourning Dove, Floating Branch

Mourning Dove, Floating Branch

 While outside yesterday, enjoying a Bud Lite Lime (not a big fan of beer but I love this one!) and painting the new trim, I couldn’t help but notice these doves over head.  There were two, but of course, one got spooked when I reached for the camera!  This branch in our walnut tree, is not attached to the tree, it’s stuck there from the ice storm or from some other blowing wind.  I’m waiting for the day when a bunch of birds land on it and it crashes down and they all fly away.  It will be like my own private cartoon showing!

hummingbird, chickadee and woodpecker

hummingbird, chickadee and woodpecker

I love birds!  I’m thinking about having a bird inside, but that’s another responsibility and financial burden.  The hummingbirds have been stopping in the droves and I love all the small birds that the finch feeder attracts.  That woodpecker, has a family, and two of the small ones show up as well.  They were fluffy and gray, Downy Woodpeckers I guess.  They are starting to get more black and white and hard to tell which ones are the babies.

I’m stalling, I need to go and buy that door to replace this!  Check out Jackson, lounging on the bar stool, he is so funny!

ugly door, new paint, messy counter

ugly door, new paint, messy counter

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “The Floating Branch

  1. Hi Kirsten – don’t know if you remember me but I’m Tammy’s mom and I linked to your website from hers. I enjoyed reading your blog and loved the link to Dreamin’ Demon – you have me hooked and I love the way it drips in sarcasm. So glad you and Tammy have reconnected. I’ve been thinking about yoga so may have to give your class a try. Keep writing and I’ll keep reading.

Leave a Reply

