In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Yoga, Underwear and Chuckles

1 Comment

This morning, I taught at the Y.  The class was almost over.  We came down on the floor, to do hamstring/hip stretching in non-yoga terms and supta hasta padangusthasana to the yogis.  On our backs we were, with one leg extended upward, and the other leg extended outward.  We were out of straps as the class was large.  I let someone use my towel as a strap.

I was holding onto the back of my thigh and thought, what is that?  Just what in the heck is that?  Laughing to myself, I ran to the bathroom (which happens to be in-house in the room we’re in) to find a black pair of panties, stuck inside my yoga pants!  I’d wore the same pants I taught in last night, aired them on the deck and put them on again this morning.  Note:  I don’t do that often, I was in need of yoga laundry!  Now I know I have some cellulite on my thighs. I’m not persay, the wispy, willowy instructor size 2, but you’d think someone would’ve noticed the bulk in my leg!  Too funny.  Of course, when I came back from the bathroom, I was laughing out loud so I shared my story.  Chuckles for all of us.

There were NO guys in that class this morning, and for those that have asked, those are NOT my undies drying on the line!  Borrowed photo, from who knows where.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Yoga, Underwear and Chuckles

  1. Oh, that is too funny!

Leave a Reply

