In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Company Times Two

1 Comment

My sister and her daughter arrived safely!  I took a road trip to Bentonville, AR to pick them up on Sunday.  Closer than driving to KC or STL for sure!  Not a bad drive.  She had free air miles, so they were both able to fly from Florida for $50!  Of course, we’ve been exhausted ever since and we need to get some serious energy!  The craft fair in Ozark is this coming weekend and we have LOTS to do!

Today is pick up things we need to finish and make more things.  I have a sub for my class tonight, the only one I’m not teaching during the two weeks they are here.  On top of the craft fair, I have my annual check up this week, Lauren has open house at school, and Jordan goes to OK on Friday (sometime) to stay over night for a cross country meet!  Oh, and there’s no school on Friday either!  We will have to take both girls with us to the craft fair.  Since my sister lost her job, her husband is pulling the load and was unable to vacation with them.  I seriously am wondering how we’re going to pull this off.  But ya know what?  We will and we will be laughing and having a great time all the while. 

On a different note, our parents are closing their video store this week.  It’s their last store, soon to be zero.  Our mom seemed distraught when she called last night.  You would think that their life is going to be over with tomorrow!  And to them, it probably feels like it.  They’ve been in the video business since 1984.  It’s all they’ve done (since then) and they’ve been super successful.  I know they are having a hard time letting go.  But I hope they can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  What they will gain, will long overcome the joys and sorrows that they’ve experienced with that business.  No more free movies for us!!

We’re off.  Wish us much luck, we’re gonna need it!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Company Times Two

  1. Good luck this weekend!

    Off topic, but I was so glad to see where Parkview football WON!

Leave a Reply

