In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

What’s Up With That?

1 Comment

*Chik-Filet – we ordered a chicken sandwich (with mayo) on wheat bread, nuggets (with bbq sauce), two lemonades and two waffle fries.  We drove off and had this.  A chicken sandwich on white bread with two pickles and nuggets with no bbq sauce.

*Wendys – we ordered a mandarin chicken salad.  Got home.  They got the salad correct, but they gave us honey mustard and croutons!  If you’ve had a mandarin chicken salad, you know that honey mustard and the croutons just don’t jive.

*I saw my flasher at the craft fair.  He had a girl on his arm.  Scary.  But then again, so was she.

*My sister and her almost 4 year old daughter dropped me off on campus to teach on Monday.  On the way there, Ava (the 4 year old) was amazed with the rock houses.  She said, “Look, that one’s a combination.  It has brick, rocks and wood.”  Who knew?

*I saw a fellow yogi leaving as I was entering Petsmart the other day.  My sister sat in the van with her daughter waiting for me.  She said some people tried to get into the van, it was just like theirs.  It was my friends from yoga.  Long live the blue Ford Windstars.  Guess I need to put some more stickers on mine!

*My sister had this little ad from Target, with this really pretty shawl-like, poncho sweater.  In Florida they told her it was an online item only.  Online, they told her it was a store only item.  So we showed the photo to the chicks here at our Target.  Low and behold, they had them in the back.  They brought them out.  We tried them on.  They were supposed to be a shimmery, cable knit, with a cowl type neck.  Instead, they were like a big rectangular blanket, with a hole cut in it.  Not cable knit, but with a raised stripe.  Ava (4 year old) said we looked ridiculous and laughed.  So did we!  We left the store with flat hair covered in fuzz.

*My husband is a huge flirt, tease and tormenter of children.  Ava (4year old) said, “Mom, Uncle Frank’s taunting me!” 

What’s up with the bad customer service, false advertising and 4 year olds with massive vocabulary?

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “What’s Up With That?

  1. What is up with you and the flasher connection? You two seem to keep reconnecting. Bizarre.

Leave a Reply

