In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Sarah Palin in the Burg

1 Comment

The WOLF School meeting was good.  Focus was on some winter gear, forming a parent organization (since there is no PTA over there) and of course, all the positive things that are happening with the kids.  I’ve already mentioned before, how close my daughter is to several of the kids already.  I think the stuff they do at that school, enhances bonding.  They also mentioned how the kids have increased independence and how their self esteem has risen.  I totally agree.

The meeting was at Bass Pro.  They have a Starbucks, lucky me. I was able to get my favorite tea on the way out.  This cold, will NOT ruine my weekend.  The place was also crawling with a bunch of people, doin’ the set up for Sarah Palin.  Guess she’s going to speak at Bass Pro, not MSU like originally planned.  When you think about it, I guess Bass Pro is more appropriate!  The kids are actually walking over to see her speak today.  I’ve never been to a politcal rally, I’m 41, my kid is 10.  I’m not envious though, I have little patience for politics, they actually exhaust me.  I met someone at the Starbucks kiosk that said they were going to send their kid to school tomorrow in an Obama shirt.  OK.  I’m undecided on who to vote for, but I am leaning towards Obama.  My entire family will disown me.  I will have to live in exile with my brother in Boulder, the land of the democrats!

Back to that Starbucks tea.  Quote #292 was on my cup.  I dug it, so I’m sharing it.

The way we get to live forever is through memories stored in the hearts and souls of those whose lives we touch.  That’s our soul print.  It’s our comfort, our emotional nourishment at the end of the day and the end of a life.  How wonderful that they are called up at will and savored randomly.  It seems to me we should spend our lives in a conscious state of creating these meaningful moments that live on.  Memories matter.   – Leeza Gibbons

Now, I don’t know much about Leeza Gibbons.  I don’t watch much TV.  There are some things, that you just don’t expect some people to say.  Hence the above.  But, I truly love moments of revelation, who knew?  Just another fine reason to not judge people by their outer shell.

Off to heavily medicate and teach a class.  I hope I can kick this enough to really enjoy the yoga at the workshop.  At this moment, I’m thinking all the meditation and breathing will be out for me.  My labored breathing right now, would take everyone flat out of their state of bliss for sure!  If not, just being there will have to do!

 

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Sarah Palin in the Burg

Leave a Reply

