In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Jack in the Bowl

Leave a comment

 
Almost two years ago, in May, I made a trip to K-Mart to buy a new vacuum cleaner.  When I walked in the store, the Humane Society was there with several cages of kittens needing homes.  Uh oh.  I’m a cat person, totally.  After talking to, petting and cuddling several kittens, I purchased my sweeper.  I took it out to my car.  I meant to drive away, but no.  I went back in the store, and chose the kitty that was speaking my language.   I didn’t consult the family on bringing in another cat.  We were and still are, laden with pets of all sorts.
Jackson

Jackson

We had TWO cats at home already (and now we have 3).   One is 18 and a female.  The other, a male and he’s 16 at least.  My male cat still hates the cute little guy above.  But our dog took to him like crazy!  She mothered this kitten like no tomorrow!  She still plays with him and grooms him on occasion!  I’ve never had a white cat before.  Every now and then, he gets outside, by accident of course.  We play the run and chase me back and forth, hide and seek game, usually until I get tired.  He also turns completely grey/black after these little romps!  He’s really pretty and has an amazing personality, like cats do.  My dad, gave me this huge, stainless steel bowl above.  The only thing we’ve found it really good for, is when someone has the flu!  I know, gross.  But, Jackson disagrees.  When I grabbed the camera to get a shot of him taking up residence, he got curious and I ended up with this as well.
 
 
Jack

 He’s awesome.  Right now, he’s asleep on top of the hermit crab cage. 

 
Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

