In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Tao Afternoon Delight

Leave a comment

sunlit-bridgeThis morning, I missed my Sunday yoga!  I’d been hard at it, grouting the tile in the kitchen last night, which does look great, and I still had lots of clean up to do.  But, this afternoon, I made up for it!  Steve Eiffert, did a great presentation on Tao teachings (I love all things Asian) and energy movement.  The turnout was really great and so was the class!

We listened to Steve lecture a little bit then we did some moving of energy with a partner.  Really interesting stuff.  We also did some basic Tai Chi (I’ve never done any) and it was really cool.  He had all of the elements in chinese calligraphy on paper.  I thought it was cool, because I have a glass mobile here at home with the same elements painted on it.  It was acutally a gift, from the girlfriend that I shopped with this evening.  He showed us some Tai Chi, that we could do every day, that corresponded with those elements.  My mobile, now, has an entire new meaning when I look at it.

There were some good questions asked and good discussion as well.  I think people are hungry for more of this type of thing.  I know I would like to learn more.  Excellent way to enter into an Evening Of Giving at the Mall with a good friend.  They had a wine/cheese/chocolate fountain bar in front of Old Navy.  Can you guess where we spent our time?  Not too much though, there were stores to browse!  The Garbonzo’s were strolling around playing tunes, the Jarrett band played as well, Santa Claus was out and my husband was cruising on the Segway.  We spent most of our time in Dillard’s.  All the stores tacked on an extra 20%-30% off the already marked sale price, so stuff was cheap.  I bought a knit cap, two long sleeved shirts and two pairs of earrings.  Total of $80, and that’s a lot for me!  I really love Lucky Brand stuff, but it’s ridiculously expensive.  The top I was after was not on sale (of course) and I can’t justify paying $69 for a long sleeved T-shirt, really.  I will wait, it will be on e-bay and if it was meant to be, it will be.  It was red, with Geisha girls and I loved it!

Looking forward to teaching yoga in the morning, looking forward to being off this week from teaching yoga at MSU as well.  It’s going to be a busy week of food, family and fun.  Hope yours is too!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

