In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Snowmen in the Freezer

Leave a comment

If you’re here in town, you couldn’t help but notice the weather yesterday!  My family has been wishing for snow, and they got their wish.  I can’t remember the last time we had snow this early in the year. 

My parents came up from the campground yesterday.  They had to bring my kid back (school today) and my brother back (airport at 5:30 a.m.) so we munched on the tons of leftover Mexican food I’d made Saturday night.  We complimented our meal with seven layer dip, Bud Lite Lime and Margaritas!  We also made a huge pan of brownies and I’m so glad that they’re gone!  I hate to have that stuff hanging around for too long.  I’ll eat it, all of it while I suck down my coffee! 

Some of us played scrabble, some of us geeked on the internet and my daughter played in the snow.  Though there wasn’t a large amount, it was a good, wet snow.  Great for making a bunch of tiny snowmen that are now in our freezer! 

Today, was up early at 4:30 a.m. to get my brother to the airport for his flight to Denver.  I was hoping it would be canceled and he could stay until tomorrow!  But, nope.  Out into the cold, dark morning we went.  It’s really quiet.  After the company has left kind of quiet.  My parents will be back today, they don’t leave for home until Friday as my dad has to take his real estate test this week in order to keep his license here.

Drive safe, and stay warm today.  I’ll be out, teaching two yoga classes.  I am more than ready to move!!!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

