In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Stuff On My Cat

Leave a comment

Came home from yoga today, to find, the furnace was making a weird noise.  What did I do?  I called my husband, he told me to shut it off and I went shopping!  Finished the holiday stuff.  Speaking of holiday stuff, we were supposed to drag that out tonight, but it’s now about 9:45 p.m. and my husband is still working on our furnace.  He’s been at it since he got home at 5:00 (which is unheard of this time of year) boogied over to get a part (ingnitor was cracked)  and installed it.  The furnace kicked on once, but never more.  What’s up with that?  Hell (or our house) will freeze over before we call a repair man.  He will most likely fix this himself.  He’s been researching all night online and of course thinking out on the driveway and I’m sure, smoking (I never see him smoke, but I know he does it) more than normal.  In the meantime, I’m packing some e-bay boxes, doing a little laundry and running down the hall to “kick the furnace ON” when summoned.

I intended to post about cats and got sidetracked, which is, the story of my life by the way!  I love cats!  I like dogs.  We have three cats in our house and one dog.  I like the dog, she’s OK.  You can go away for a weekend and just leave your cats.  Can’t do that with dogs.  I could go on about the differences, but I won’t.  I just love the independence that cats own up to, dogs are too needy.  Two of our cats are, well, geriatric.  One is a youngster, almost two. 

When my brother was here for Thanksgiving, he showed me this website100_0653mia-all-hawaiin1100_0656.  I submitted a couple of photos to it and they’re not up yet.  So, here they are for you to enjoy.  The black cat, is Mia.  He belongs to my sister and she didn’t know he was a boy until after she’d had him awhile.  That probably explains a lot.  The white cat, is my youngster.  This is a prank my family pulled while I was at work.  Who knows what goes on here when I’m out sharing yoga!  Enjoy.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

