In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Snowy Update

1 Comment

*Springfield just called school off for tomorrow, January 29th, again.  I cannot believe it.  We’ve been out running around all afternoon!  I will be teaching my regular yoga class in the morning at BOWS from 9-10:30 a.m. anyways, so if you need to get out (and stretch) I’ll be there!

*Lauren got her wish of being out of school on her birthday, which is today!

*My kids have been in and out a gazillion times since it started snowing last night, and I’m way sick of melted snow and wet clothes after not even 24 hours.

*Milos (father-in-law) is doing amazing!  The guy was sitting up in bed, eating a huge lunch with a tube draining from his head today!  He can bring that right arm up above his head and only has a slight tingling in his fingers.  They also said the catscan showed his brain is already occupying the space where the clot was and that’s way cool.  I can’t believe it.  Thanks to all of those who were thinking of us during this crazy time!  We look for him to come home on Friday or Saturday!

*We now have an extra day to make fudge for Lauren’s class as her birthday snack celebration since there’s no school, again tomorrow.  I still can’t believe it.

*I hope MSU will be open.  I’m scheduled to teach there at noon tomorrow and I’m looking forward to it!

*I painted a small chalk board on my kitchen wall next to the phone today.  It looks great!  I also mounted a small white shelf below it, to hold chalk and whatever.  Looking forward to doodling on that!

*I hate laundry.

*I love cats but I am so tired of cat hair.

*I want my new (used) furniture.  Plan was to get it on Monday, but nope, weather blew that.  I’m ready to get rid of this sectional. 

*I took my kids to Burger King today because that’s what they wanted.  Yuck, but I ate a little something there anyways.

*There was no one at Wal-Mart this afternoon.  Everyone must’ve been playing in the snow.  I hate to say it, but the groceries there are so much more affordable than the grocery store by my house.  And (this is sad) their meat department even looks better.  Supply and demand keeps stuff fresh I suppose.

*My husband plowed our driveway and the sidewalk and a path thru the yard next door, at 10:00 p.m. last night.  Bad thing about our road is this.  The snow plows bank the end of your driveway in while you’re at Wal-Mart.  I had to gun it over the hump, but when I slid in the driveway a HUGE sheet of ice slid off the top of my van and bent the shit out of one of my windshield wipers.  And, it scared Lauren to death, she cried.

*I spent probably $30 extra at the store today, just because Lauren was with me.  Jordan only wanted a pack of gum.  He’s awesome as he NEVER asks for anything.  My child on the other hand…….

*Visiting hours in I.C.U. were at 1:00 p.m. today.  So 11 years ago today, I was at the same hospital giving birth to Lauren, who was born at 1:03 p.m. on a Wednesday.  Except today, we were on the 6th floor instead of the 4th.  Weird.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Snowy Update

  1. Good news on your f.i.l.! Didn’t know school was called again….I get all my updates here!

    When my son was younger, seems like the dryer ran constantly on snow days!

Leave a Reply

