In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Flowers in Florida

3 Comments

Every time we have cold, snowy weather here in Missouri (like today) my parents send me photos like this-

Just a little bouquet they picked from their yard resting at pool side.

flowers2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Or perhaps an orchid that they finally got to bloom.orchid1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Or this beautiful, ruffled, yellow hibiscus from out front. flower-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then, they top off the e-mail by letting me know they will be taking a trip to Peru this Spring. 

They’re going with a personal tour guide and will be imitating this itinerary.

You have no idea how envious I am.  Peru is my dream trip, and someday I will get there.

Enjoy!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

3 thoughts on “Flowers in Florida

  1. I thought they moved here, no?

    • Nope, they didn’t move back. They moved to FL in 1990 and I’m sure they won’t ever return. Though they do own a bunch of apartments in Ozark.

  2. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

