In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Here in Missouri

Leave a comment

The weather here in 100_34561Missouri is ever changing.  For instance on Saturday, February 28th, we had this!  I took this from our deck out back.  That walnut tree belongs to my in-laws and it’s really big!  I love the red barn.  It belongs to a little old lady two doors North of us.  She’s almost 90 and was born in the house that goes with the barn.  There’s still a water pump in her backyard, the hand pumping kind!  She parks her car (that she no longer drives) in the lower level of that barn.  I love looking at it when it snows, or when the huge red bud trees are in bloom against it!

 

 

 Fast forward to yesterday, Sunday, March 8th.  We woke up to this before a little rain storm.100_3460

 

 

 

 

 

 Now that’s what I call a cloud with a silver lining!  It was around 8:00 in the morning, facing East, from our front steps.  I have a couple of others with birds flying through the photo, it actually looks pretty cool.  Ok.  I’ll share.  What a beautiful sky!  I’m really glad my husband yelled at me to get the camera. 100_3461 

 

 

 

 

 

Today wasn’t a particular beautiful day in the sky, but it was in the 60’s.  I only had to teach one class this morning and then chose to take a huge hike at the Nature Center.  I saw a total of 6 deer, 3 big, wild turkeys and some chipmunks.  I love the nature here in Missouri and I can’t say that the weather is all that bad either!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

