In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Twenty Percent Yoga, Eighty Percent Cocoa

Leave a comment

Yoga and chocolate.  Two of my favorite things.  And I was fortunate to enjoy both, blissfully today! 

I started my morning at the studio participating in a class taught by a good friend of mine.  She moved us in a wonderful way.  The weather was warmer today and I believe that had all of us in a giddy mood.  Made for lots of laughter in the yoga room today.  Not a bad thing at all, not a bad thing at all.

Shifting to this afternoon.  I helped my good friend show her stuff at the Art & Chocolate Show downtown.  She had stirred up a confection of sweet melodies with a guitar, a jukebox some chocolate vinyl and a microphone.  100_3483

 

 

 

 

 

 

We gave away samples of chocolate cake with chocolate truffle filling topped with vanilla cream and a little chocolate round on top.  Good stuff, people loved it.

100_3480

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our table was close to the front door and we were conveniently located next to the Gallery Bistro and Gilardi’s.  Not a bad slot to be in.  Gilardi’s was serving up some awesome chocolate salami covered in a warm chocolate sauce.  It reminded me of a chocolate cookie dough (a really good chocolate dough) as it was rolled in a log, sliced and served. 

100_3488

 

 

 

 

 

 

100_3491

This is a yearly show sponsored by our Art Museum.  You have to create something in chocolate, anything.  There were truffles, cakes, syrups, ice creams, cookies and more!  One place even had (get this) brisket with chocolate sauce!  I was hesitant.  I was on a sugar high.  Meat really wasn’t on my bliss list.  But as I walked by their table this guy asked me if I’d tried it yet.  I said no I hadn’t but my friend had (and she really had) and said it was pretty tasty.  He then told the guys working the table to fix me up some of that chocolate brisket.  Then he asked me to look into his camera as I tried it.  Nothing like capturing a true expression.  Who knows when and where that photo will surface!  It was delicious.  I really didn’t notice the chocolate, but I’m guessing it was probably there!   

To chase all of this cocoa down there was a milk, wine and coffee bar.  They had one band in the main area and an acoustic musician in another.  I came home with a container of a little bit of everything to share with my family.  Chocolate and yoga, what a great day!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

