In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

St. Louis or Peru?

Leave a comment

I’m heading to St. Louis (not Peru) with a friend this weekend for a day of yoga with Saul David Raye.  He’s an amazing teacher and I can’t even explain why, so I won’t try.  I was not able to travel last year for yoga (I think).  This was a spur of the moment trip as I believe Saul is stopping in St. Louis after the Midwest Yoga Conference in Chicago.  There will be a great kirtan concert on Sunday evening, but we both have to teach on Monday morning so we’ll have to miss it.  I’m too old to get home at 1:00 a.m. and get up to teach yoga the next day.  Bummer, the last time he was with Dave Stringer was so great.  I actually purchased an old harmonium when I got home after that kirtan concert and I love to play around with it here at home.  Saul is traveling with a different musician this time, and perhaps there will be live music during our yoga Sunday morning.  I sure hope so.

My mom and dad did just return from Peru and they’ve got their travel blog 1_1243210200_3321up and running.  If you like to travel vicariously through others (like I do) it’s awesome!  I’ve never been to Peru, but I do so want to go someday.  If you ask me why I want to go there, I couldn’t give you a solid answer.  I just want to go.  And I’m sure I will someday.  I’m posting a few of my favorite photos from their trip.  What beautiful colors, what beautiful people and what gorgeous scenery!  If you have lots of time to kill, their entire trip is documented (with 271 photos) on their travel blog.

Mom and Dad at Machu Picchu 

Beer making operation in Peru

1_1243210200_24501_1243210200_2453

Moray Experimental Terraces

1_1243210200_2170

 

 

 

 

 

 

Market

1_1243210200_700

 

 

 

 

 

 

My mom and the kids

1_1243210200_1_1398

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check out my parents in their native Peruvian garb, 15,000 high at Lake Titicaca

1_1243210200_4777

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alpacas and Bob (my dad)

1_1243210200_5787

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of the many cathedrals, most you cannot take photos of the inside, that’s my mom

1_1243210200_1_582

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think this is one of my favorite people pictures (my dad on the right)

1_1243210200_4645

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of the many cool places that they stayed

1_1243210200_1_1212

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

