In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

If You Wear Eye Glasses Read This

Leave a comment

Back in February, I bought some old, but very cool chairs at a flea market.  They didn’t smell funky and they weren’t noticeably dirty.  But I took them outdoors and smacked the crap out of them and they released a cloud of dust!  I cleaned them with my vacuum and then with my  upholstery cleaner after that.  I believe I got a bacterial eye infection from all that dust which required a few trips to the eye doctor to make it disappear.  Used chairs turned out to be costly, but still way cheaper than brand new. 

The last appointment, I went ahead and got my eyes checked as it had been more than several years.  I was told I have great vision but do suffer from eye strain.  I do use the computer a lot and I like to read.  I was given a super low prescription for reading glasses.  Low as in +0.75.  This is lower than what they sell at the stores.  The doctor said if I wore those glasses (and lots of folks do) that they could make my eye sight worse as they would be much too strong. 

I was prepared to spend at least $50 on glasses, but low and behold a good friend just introduced me to this website,  Zinni Optical online.  You can put in all the numbers from your prescription and choose your frames, and they’ve got some cool ones.  The best part is they start at $8 and go up to $20.  You can even get bifocals!  I got these fun reading glasses and heck, if I like them, I’ll get a few more because I know I’ll eventually misplace them or scratch them up.

glassesSave yourself some $$ and check this site out!  I can’t wait to get these.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

