In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Around the House

1 Comment

100_3838

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beautiful begonia!  This one was new this year, it’s a double begonia and it really looks like velvet to the naked eye.

100_3839

 

 

 

 

 

 

Light filtering bamboo-look blinds.  Best investment I’ve ever made for our huge, east facing window.  Bed, Bath & Beyond, thank you for making these affordable.

 100_3845Flower pot covered with stuff from my mom’s beach.  I’d had these in the garage and forgotten about them until they reappeared when we had our sale.  I covered one with ocean rocks and coral and the other with shells, above. 

100_3846

 

 

 

 

 

 

 The lavendar outside our front door is digging this weather.  What a calming scent as you hit the front door.  The mailman digs it.  I feel like I planted it just for him as our dog goes nutso every time he approaches the front steps.

100_3850

 

 

 

 

 

 

Someone, has been chewing on my clematis.

100_3848

 

 

 

 

 

 

This rosebush is around 100 years old.  We moved it from underneath a shade tree two years ago to a sunny location.  It’s almost 7 feet tall now, is weighting down the trellis and is covered with 1,000 buds now.  

While I was recently in St. Louis shopping at an Italian market, I spotted this little beverage 6-pack of pear nectar in glass bottles.  The brand was called yoga.  Of course, I picked it up and the packaging pretty much sucked, so one fell out, busted all over the floor and splashed my left foot with sticky pear juice.  I was wearing cloth slides and was as dressed up as I get for dinner when this happened.  Nothing like pear toes and sticky shoes!  I had planned on buying the drink anyways, but they insisted I grab a full pack.  Scared to death it would happen again, I carefully grabbed a complete package.  On our way to the check out, I spotted a bottle of wine with the label, Oops!  I died laughing.  They also had a bottle called Mommy’s Time Out, too funny!  The pear nectar is really good and the bottles that say “yoga” are now holding clippings of this rose bush at the studio. 

100_3851

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of the most beautiful colored lilies I’ve ever seen.  Somewhat battered by the rain from yesterday, but still amazing.

100_3853

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gazing into my future.  My old ball, was shattered by a rock from the mower.  It was way cooler than this one.  I know, we need to seriously power wash the house.  Maybe if we wait long enough, an image of Jesus will appear.

100_3856

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This little guy was marked way down, because he’s all pocked up.  I thought he was still cool.  He’s guarded the garden for three years now and he hasn’t changed a bit.  He’s sitting atop a big rock, that measures 24″x18″x4″ it weighs a ton.  I know, we carried it home from a day outing.

100_3860

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Subwoffer Buddha…….have a gorgeous day!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Around the House

  1. Thanks for the garden tour, loved it. I’m glad you rescued the cherub, he looks happy hiding in the ferns.

Leave a Reply

