In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

The Garden In Pictures

2 Comments

garden cat

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jackson loves to help me in the garden.  Help as in chewing the asparagus and rolling around in the dirt!

onions

 

 

 

 

 

 

Look at those sad sweet onions, this was after I weeded them.  There are three rows, too close together for the hoe, so I had to remove all the grass that had grown there by hand.  It was solid grass, the width of my yoga mat.  It actually looked pretty cool, but it had to go!

glass flower

 

 

 

 

 

 

Whenever I dig in the garden, I run across a lot of glass.  Mostly clear and brown.  I save all the pieces that are cloudy, a pretty color or the pieces that are earthenware.  I’ve uncovered some really unique pieces of old stoneware, mostly green in color.  Some have really funky textures.  Did people used to dump trash and bury it in our yard?  Who knows.

100_3892

Nice looking broccoli and basil.  I harvested the cilantro and arugula before I shot the photo.  They were both up above my waist.  There was so much, I had to give some away.

Copy of 100_3888

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blue lake green beans, yum yum!  The thing about working in the garden, is you snack as you go.  I ate all the strawberries out of the box before I took this.

cup

 

 

 

 

 

 

A reminder that my cup really is half full.  If I still had the business on this coffee cup, I wouldn’t have this garden, or two solid days to play in the dirt!  Check out that sweet potato plant.

garden wave

 

 

 

 

 

 

Weed free for a day!  Sending a garden wave your way.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

2 thoughts on “The Garden In Pictures

  1. Every time I dig around here, I find shards of glass. What’s up with that?

    Gardens lookin goodn

  2. I don’t know what’s up with the glass. I found one spot, way down back where the glass just grows. I’ve found huge chunks of those old, brown glass clorox bottles. I dug for over an hour and kept finding cool stuff, then I realized there was no end so I quit!

Leave a Reply

