In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

On The Road Again

Leave a comment

My parents just left, camper in tow. 

It was a short visit as they want to be in Wyoming for Father’s Day to see the Quigley Shootout.   After that, they’re heading to Wall Drug, on to Mt. Rushmore and then for a stay in Duluth, MN.  After their Minnesota visit, they’ll head back to Florida.  It’s going to be very quiet around here as they took our daughter with them!  She’s 11, a perfect age for a trip like this. 

I will fly down to Florida July 21st and stay for a week.  I’ll enjoy the beach, visit my sister on the island, fish and hit the pool.  We’ll fly back together (Lauren and I) July 28th.  This is the first time our family has taken separate vacations, if you don’t include my yoga jaunts.  In the meantime, the guys are also planning a fishing trip to some catfish lake in Oklahoma.  I’ll pass on that and enjoy my time here alone, piddling in the garden, taking care of the animals and immersing myself in yoga.DSC00774

 

The Gulf of Mexico.  A five minute walk from my parents home in Florida.

 

 

 We’re hoping to find our son some sort of employment during this break.  So far, not much luck.  Places don’t hire 16 year olds like they used to.  He’s already purchased a vehicle with his life savings, but cannot drive it until he can pay his own insurance.  Which in turn, will require him getting a job.  The job should’ve came before the car, but we like to do stuff backwards over here.  In his spare time (which is all of his time) he’s tossing the college discus that I just bought him for $75, fishing, and sleeping his life away.  I never got to be very lazy growing up, so I’m really taking advantage of it now!

Happy trails to mom, dad and Lauren!  Have a safe and exciting journey.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

