In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Sewing Surprises

Leave a comment

On Tuesday, I felt like it was Friday, but today, I am back to realizing that it really is Thursday!

Our son has been super busy.  New job, new girlfriend, a trip to the lake, a trip to Six Flags.  You name it.  I can’t keep up.  His truck did pass inspection, so registration, insurance and a driver’s license will be next!  Our daughter is still away, so I’m only dealing with one schedule.  I have nothing to complain about.

I took my niece and her two friends to my FREE yoga class on Tuesday morning.  It’s a big class and it’s so much fun.  The girls had a great time and I hope we can do it again before school starts up.  After all, it’s only July.  100_3945

 

 

 

 

 

 

My parents breezed through town on Tuesday as well.  So I drove to a Wal-Mart where they were getting gas and eating at Subway for a short visit.  Lauren learned to sew!  She’d made a pillow case, a purse from a pattern and a beautiful blanket!  Aunt Kathy taught her in Wyoming.  I’m glad, she was so excited and said, “Look mom, I know how to use the surger!”  I on the other hand, have no idea what a surger is.  I’m bummed, she’s learned something I cannot help her with when she gets home.  But perhaps she can teach me!  They should reach home, in Florida today!

Speaking of today, after I jam on this e-news letter update about an awesome workshop for a friend, I’m heading to a different studio to take a ropes class.  Been wanting to do this for quite awhile now, so today I start.  For the next five Thursdays, I’ll be a swinging, monkey, yogini!  I’d better get going.  Enjoy the day!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

