In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Travelin’ Fool

2 Comments

I came home from Eureka Springs on Wednesday only to leave again on Friday.

This time it was to the exciting town of Bolivar, Missouri for the Kukal Family Reunion.  This shin dig only happens once every two years for my father-in-law’s side.  My mother-in-law on the other hand, has a family reunion every single year, in the same big town of  Bolivar.  I’d never been to Bolivar before I met Frank.  Several of his relatives live on farms so that’s always on the agenda.

IMG_0113IMG_0104

IMG_0118

I didn’t grow up on a farm nor did I ever spend any time on or around a farming community.  Frank’s aunt has a lovely, huge garden where she grows the best sweet corn ever.  Of  course she grows all the other good stuff too.  Sporadically throughout her garden she’s planted beautiful flowers.  I just got a new camera and this was my first venture with it.  I had a great time with the macro option.IMG_0121  I took all these with the auto settings.  Need to read up on the manual stuff.

 

 

 

 

 

  

  IMG_0106

 IMG_0090

 

For lunch we met at a church.  Around the church, I looked for things to take pictures of.  I found a wasp nest, a bunny and some baby birds. 

IMG_0048

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0084

 IMG_0082 (2)

I spent a lot of time playing with my new camera and reading a book.  I’m not an anti-social person.  But, I am five years new to this family and when every one has known every one since they day they were born…..well, you get the idea.  I will miss the next reunion the end of this month as I’ll be in Florida.  Hopefully taking lots of great photos with my new camera that I will have learned much more about.  Until then, it’s back to the regular grind until July 21st.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

2 thoughts on “Travelin’ Fool

  1. Looks like you are enjoying your camera!!

  2. Loved the baby birds!

Leave a Reply

