In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Vacation Part I – Englewood, Florida

1 Comment

Anole in mom's garden, he was tiny and quick

intracoastal waterway
intracoastal waterway

Vacation.  Is over.  I’m back in the real world of laundry, grocery shopping and teaching yoga.  In a series of short words and photos, here’s what we did.  The first part of my trip was spent at my parents home in Englewood, Florida.  Pool time.  Frogs and anoles.  Movies.  Thanksgiving dinner.  Short walks to the beach.  Sunsets.  Finding sharks teeth.  Swimming in the Gulf.  Family.  Books.  Good snacks.  Sleeping late.  Exploring with my new camera.  Staying home, relaxing.

mom's bougenvilla
mom’s bougenvilla
sea turtle nest, the beach is full this year
sea turtle nest, the beach is full this year
beach at mom and dad's
beach at mom and dad’s
mice pool at mom and dad's
nice pool at mom and dad’s
pineapple in mom's yard
pineapple at mom and dad’s

 

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Vacation Part I – Englewood, Florida

  1. Hi Kristen,
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blog posts about Englewood to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you 🙂
    Jane

Leave a Reply

