In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Vacation Part II – Pine Island, Florida

2 Comments

Water Ride

Water Ride

Red Fish Pass
Red Fish Pass
Island House
My Sister’s Island House
To Upper Captiva
To Upper Captiva – Lauren & Ava
Matlacha
Matlacha
Stow Away Peace Frog
Stow Away Peace Frog
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I flew Allegiant Air.  They’re cheap, they’re clean and they’ve been dependable.  I didn’t rent a car.  My folks have two vehicles.  A corvette and a ginormous, diesel pick up.  I didn’t want to drive either one of them the dreaded one and a half hours it takes to get to my sisters’ on Pine Island, but I had to.   In a series of short words and photos again, here goes.   Pine Island Sound.  Upper Captiva.  Boating.  Red Fish Pass.  Artsy Matlacha.  Ft. Myers Shopping.  Juno Soundtrack.  Homemade Pizzas.  Wine.  My niece.  My daughter.  My sister and brother-in-law.  The Sun.  The Sand.  The Surf.  Sand Dollars.  Canals.  Cat Stevens.  Brandy.  Frogs.  Flowers.  The Moment.  Dolphins.
 
 
Puzzle we worked, I penned our water route in

Puzzle we worked, I penned our water route in

 
My brother-in-law's beach ride

My brother-in-law's beach ride

My I-75 South Ride
My I-75 South Ride
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

2 thoughts on “Vacation Part II – Pine Island, Florida

  1. Welcome back to reality! Looks like a beautiful setting, I’m envious. Glad you got to make the trip and get your baby back.

  2. Great pics. It is amazing how simple things can be so beautiful when on vacation. I was just in Englewood – Cape Haze area in August. My wife an I liked it so much we bought a condo in Cape Haze.

    Your parents are indeed lucky to live in paradise.

Leave a Reply

