In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Holiday Ramblings

Leave a comment

The holidaze were busy, but quiet around here if that makes any sense.  We had sporadic internet service.  Our phone was fixed on the 28th.  It turns out the technician crimped a wire when he slammed our phone box shut.  It’s all good now.  I’m even doing the yoga community e-newsletter as I blog away.  Let’s hope the internet holds up.  Seems to go down in the middle of the night.  So I was thinking about not sleeping tonight, just to see if I can catch those gnomes that are gnawing away at our wires.

We didn’t have any company for the holidays.  But we did have lots of fun.  I saw Avatar in 3-D.  We got Chinese food.  We cooked, we snacked, we baked.  It was all good.

I know this isn’t very festive, but Christmas Eve day started out like this.  What a beautiful bird and in the front yard none the less.  The omen, who brought us bad phone luck!

Then we opened presents Christmas morning.  We even had a dusting of snow.

I’ve always wanted to go to Greece, so Frank got me a mini version of the Parthenon.  It’s all crystal and mirrors, pretty smokin’.

  

 Lauren got a sewing machine.  Good thing Frank was home to help her figure it out.  I can sew by hand, but machines are over my head.  They had a great time together.  He totally looks like a seamstress doesn’t he?  I cracked up.  They sewed stuff all night long.  Frank even patched his socks. 

 Jordan got an aluminum water bottle from my sister.  Track practice ya know and let’s be gentle on the earth.

I spent New Year’s Day at the UU Church doing 108 sun salutes, taking photos and shooting video.  Annual Yoga Mala.  We had a turn out of around 80 and raised $714 for the Ozarks Food Harvest.  Good time was had by all.

 Then we got snow for the new year.  Check out  Lauren on the go-kart out back.  What fun she had.

 And of course, the  Littlest Pet Shops went out on the trampoline in true winter style.

 Enjoy the beauty but stay warm.  The thermostat says something like nothing right now.  As in ZERO.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

