In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Happy Heart Day

Leave a comment

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I’ve already received my yearly box of Godiva chocolate covered caramels, so it’s already a good day.  I’m not even going to think about how many laps I’ll have to swim to get rid of them.  That would totally ruine the way they taste.  I gave Frank chocolate as well.  He loves dark chocolate so I usually give him a nice assortment from Richardson’s Candy House. 

This evening, we’re having a sea food fest here at the house.  We’re making Panko shrimp, lobster tails, a bunch of veggies and a key lime pie.  Lauren wants to make cookies as well, so I’m sure we’ll make some heart shaped spritz.  That’s after I get myself in gear and go to the store to get the butter, which needs to happen soon.

No yoga for me today.  I slept in until almost 8:00 a.m. today, totally unheard of for me, but I guess my body needed it.  Frank was also called to the Mall at around 1:00 a.m so that’s always a bummer.  The yoga of sleep.  I taught one yoga class on Friday morning, then I hiked for 45 minutes in the afternoon.  After that, I went totally insane and decided to swim (for one hour) Friday evening from 5-6.  Maybe that’s why I’m tired, you think?

Looking forward to a mellow day of no laundry, errands or otherwise. 

May your day be a loving one.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

