In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Mother Nature, Make Up Your Mind

2 Comments

I was still feeling pretty crappy on Sunday morning.  And I do believe that the wonderful weather we were blessed with did not help one bit!  We woke up on Sunday morning to this.

I know.  Ice.  Snow.  Rain.  Sleet.

And it’s March 21, the first day of spring. 

The day of the spring yoga mala.  And the day I felt like total and complete hell shit.  I had to bail out on attending the mala.  And I think that made me feel even worse.  This was the first yoga mala I’d ever missed and it killed me to stay home.  The weather just added depression to that ill feeling, that’s for sure.  Today I feel like I have a golf ball instead of a soft ball in my throat, so some progress has been made.  Not enough though.  I will have a sub for my class this morning.  Since it’s the first day of a new session at MSU, I have to go out and sign a bunch of contracts before I teach at noon.  And I guess I will teach at noon.

Unless I change my mind.

My parents are also arriving later today.  They’re parking their big camper (welcome cousin Eddy) in our drive way for a week (or longer) since the kids are on spring break. 

I’m glad the sun is out today.  I know I couldn’t take the bad weather, a serious cold and my parents arriving all at the same time.

This is when you guys call me and tell me to breathe!

Enjoy the brightness of the day.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

2 thoughts on “Mother Nature, Make Up Your Mind

  1. Feel better.

  2. Hope you feel better, real soon! From Saturday am to Sunday am, we had a foot of snow! It’s mostly gone now, THANK GOD!!

Leave a Reply

