In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Nothing But Love

Leave a comment

This past weekend was an amazing one.  Every October, I bring one of my favorite yoga teachers to town.  This year, he was able to stop by and offer a one day practice on Sunday.  He always stays with Joan, as they sport a pretty cool pad.  A few of us gathered at her place for a small dinner and conversation on Saturday evening.  We had a great turn out for the class and drew several people in who’d never taken yoga with him before.  Here’s some highlights.

Thomas adjusting Alex in down dog

Robyn, Matthew, Judi, Terra and Barbara in the back forty

Michelle, Joan, Marilyn, Kim and Chris havin’ some hot tea on the break

Kirsten and Sunshine.  The last time we had a photo together, she was 4 and I was 18.  It’s a long story that I won’t go into.  That was in 1984 so now you know how old I am!

After the class we had some snacks at hot tea.  The weather was amazing that day and I know every one was anxious to get outdoors.  I know that I was.  So I did.  I returned home and spent a few hours in the dry dust weeding my garden.  My asparagus looks great, I think we’ll be able to harvest more than a couple of stalks this year.  Some of my herbs are coming back and so are some of the onions I missed picking last year.  The strawberries look good too!

Enjoy the day, but avoid the pollen if you can help it.  It’s bad out there!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

