In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Meditate on This

1 Comment

Some days, we were just meant to stay home and today was one of those days.  It was a cool morning and the sun was gorgeous.  I was on my way to a meditation class and took a detour since I’d left the house a bit too early.  Bad idea. 

I totally clipped this lady as she pulled out of her drive way into my path.  No one was injured.  Just my car, her car and my feelings.  I never even saw her.  I never even braked until it was over.  No skid marks.  It was THAT fast.  She got a ticket.  Anyways, I will need new rack and pinion steering, a new wheel, a tire and probably a fender and a bumper, unless they decide to sand and fix.  Who knows.  Until a business day, I shall wait. 

Every day when I leave the house I always say how much I love this car!  Maybe that’s a really bad thing to say.

And nope I wasn’t about to pee my pants, though I look like I’m about to.  I was just freezing to death, my hair was still wet.  Don’t you just dig those Merrell clogs with white socks?  I’m thinking about all the times I took the kids to school in my pajamas and didn’t have an accident.  That would’ve been worse than clogs with white socks.  Drive defensively.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Meditate on This

  1. That? Stinks! So sorry about your wheels, glad your safe!

Leave a Reply

