In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Fu Man Chu Spider

2 Comments

I love playing with my camera and I love it even more, when something cool presents itself for me to play with.  This afternoon, I noticed this Bold Jumping Spider on our deck.  He was nestled under the top railing board and was munching on something.  Maybe a termite, a queen ant or a grasshopper, I’m not sure.  I grabbed my camera quick like and got a series of amazing shots.  I loved this one the very best, even if it is sort of gruesome.  This little guy was sporting the coolest flat top a spider could have, but he wouldn’t come out from under the railing so I could really show it to the rest of the world.  Click on the photo to view this large.  Even if you don’t like spiders, you’ve got to admit, this guy’s got personality.  Cool spider all and all, don’t ya think?

 

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

2 thoughts on “Fu Man Chu Spider

  1. I like. Looks like he’s eating one of those albino crickets. I just came in from spraying for those in my cellar. I’d rather have the spiders.

  2. That is one crazy looking spider! Very cool shot!

Leave a Reply

