In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Dinner Time

3 Comments

Today, we were up fairly early. 

My dad, his dive buddy Scott and myself were at the boat dock by 8:30 a.m.  Lucky for us, the boat dock is just minutes from the house.  My dad has a 27 foot Twin Vee Catamaran and it’s a pretty decent boat to take out into the Gulf.  We only headed out 3 or 4 miles this time.  They’d already staked out a place for diving, a place where there are several concrete culverts that are homes to lots of fish.

It was a great day for diving, but not such a great day for pole fishing.  I didn’t catch a thing.  My dad caught several.  I think that spearfishing is somewhat unfair, but I’m sure I’ll let that slide as soon as we finish dinner.  We boated 1 Grouper, 4 Red Snappers and 2 Triggerfish.  Oh and we got one Blue Crab too.  All are excellent eating. 

Triggerfish, good eating for sure!

My dad Bob.  Grouper, awesome eating for sure!

Scott and Bob bringing the boat in.

Blue crab.  He was floating on the surface.

It’s awful nice to know that I have like 26 more days or so to get those white legs of mine nice and tan!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

3 thoughts on “Dinner Time

  1. Lucky girl! That crab is a beauty!

  2. Oh, please keep these posts coming so those of us stuck in the middle can feel a vacation breeze from your adventures!

Leave a Reply

