In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Ryan the Yogi Cat

Leave a comment

The morning after our arrival, my body was feeling it.  We spent hours stuck in the airport, two and a half hours on an airplane, then almost two more hours in the car.  I dropped down into pose of a child, Balasana in the front room the next morning.  My parents have a very eclectic style, check out their living room. 

 My mom really likes red.  They also had a hard time giving up the movie business as you can plainly see.   The movies that you see here, only go to the letter F.  I know, insane.  My dad built that movie wall shelf with some of the oak movie shelving from my video store when I closed it.

Back to childs pose the morning after.  I dropped down and stretched out.  Their cat Ryan climbed on my back.  He buried his head in my back, it was funny and it felt pretty good.

I stayed like this for quite awhile and Ryan really got into it.

I love cats.  Especially when they help me with my yoga.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

