In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Girls Day Out

Leave a comment

I am supposed to be at a yoga class in Punta Gorda.  Why aren’t I?  Because I drove to St. Pete and back to take my husband and son to the airport so they can fly home and frankly, driving 37 miles anywhere just isn’t me right now.  If you’re thinking about breaking into our house in the burg, you’ve got  exactly 15 minutes to do it before they hit the door.

Sunday we were pretty exhausted from our celebration.  The parents didn’t spend the night on Saturday.  Five extra people were plenty.  The guys decided to fish again, so we took Mady to the other end of the island where my sister got married in 2001.  This end of the island is called Bokeelia and it looks out over Charlotte Harbor. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a public pier.  Be careful though, most of the property in this area is private.  No parking, no gawking.  It is really beautiful.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ava, Mady and Lauren on Bokeelia.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bokeelia public pier.  You can’t go past the gate unless you pay a little, we didn’t.  We had shopping in Ft. Myers to do.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back at my sister’s I got a photo of this little Anole puffing up.  Wish I could’ve captured the orange in the cushion he was resting on, but my flash went off.  The orange really did compliment him nicely.

After a hard day of shopping, we hung out.  I love Jeanine’s art wall.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mady and Petunia.

 

Lauren with her new Webkinz and her eraser collection.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

