In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Halloween Highlights 2010

Leave a comment

My awesome friend Carrie and her daughter Mady made me this wreath.  Halloween is also my birthday.  They spray painted a grape vine wreath black, after they covered it with an assortment of plastic snakes, spiders and other creepy things.  I love it.  Looked awesome on my red front door.  Thanks guys!

What’s Halloween without instant sugar overload?  I baked these one Friday evening when Lauren had a friend spend the night.  I hooked them up with the frosting and adornments and went to bed.  Nothing like being greeted with a spooktacular cupcake the next morning.  Chocolate and coffee.  Two of my favorite things……OK….wine is up there as well.

Mady and Lauren, off to a Halloween party, the weekend of Halloween.  We had a lot going on, let me tell you.  I had to shift from “zen mode” to “mom mode” one too many times.

Halloween night.   Izzy, Oscar, Alex, Mady, Emily and Lauren. 

Out into the night we went.  It was a beautiful night to be walking around the hood, that’s for sure.

Hope your Halloween was safe and happy!

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

