In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Cupcakes from Amy

1 Comment

The night before last, or something like that, I was sitting in my favorite chair getting ready to check out the news on TV.  Out the big window, I could see across the street.  On the corner stood a cute, young girl toting a brown box.  She was handling it carefully and she was heading up our drive way.

I met her at the door and invited her inside.  She handed me the box and told me that inside, were 6 cupcakes from her bakery.  Wow.  She owns Amycakes downtown!  Score for us!  Frank had secretly plowed her drive way and this was her thank you.  Very nice.  And very good those cupcakes were.  Three of them were decadent chocolate, two were raspberry filled and one was lemon.  Dreamy on a snowy day.

 

Today brought on some sunshine and some serious melting.  I’m wondering if perhaps we’ll starve to death after the snow melts.  Maybe Frank can start secret mowing once the weather turns nice.  I’m digging all of these goodies!  Hope you got your vitamin D today, it was in the 60’s.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Cupcakes from Amy

  1. YUM! I’ve been craving cupcakes, but think it would be easier to bake some myself than to clear the neighbor’s driveways 🙂

Leave a Reply

