In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Obsessed with the Moon

Leave a comment

Lately I’ve been obsessed with the moon.  I love watching it.  I love the way it changes from day to day and night to night.  I got a new camera last year and I’ve been playing with some moon shots here lately.  I took this (and several others) late afternoon on February 13th, without a tripod.  Fun stuff.  The moon was shining in the east, so I propped my elbows on my car and snapped away.

Back in January I was up around 7 in the a.m.  I looked out back and though the sun was up, the moon was out as well.  This was taken in the lightness of day in the morning.  The moon was in the west this time.  I held my breath and stood on the deck, snapped a few shots and watched the transition.  Amazing.

We also had a few warm days here of late.  That was nice, but at the same time all it did was tease every body into wearing shorts and flip flops for two whole days.  I couldn’t do that, as my summer gear is packed away.  Probably best.  I’d hate to see what my white legs look like in shorts right about now.  Anyways.  We’ve got a family of groundhogs that reside on our property and the property next door.  I tried to get a shot of these two together.  But (no pun intended) as you can see, I didn’t have much luck.  Maybe next time.

These groundhogs are the same size as our small dog if not a tad larger.  Crazy.  I hope they have more babies this year.  I think the year before last, they had three small ones.  They are pretty darn cute.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

