In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Nature of Yoga

Leave a comment

I’m stalling. 

It’s raining here and it’s raining where I’m supposed to be traveling to here in a bit. 

I am scheduled to teach yoga for the next four days in Arkansas, on a mountaintop, at a music festival.  I wanted my sister to come up and go with me.  That was the original plan.  But someone asked her to have 8 chairs reupholstered by the end of the month.  So her travel plans were pretty much nixed.  I am going alone.  In a tent.  For 4 nights.  The good news is this weather will be over by tonight and the next 4 days ahead look absolutely fabulous.

I started a new yoga job last week at the Rehab Hospital in Mt.Vernon, MO.  What a great place and what awesome people!  They turned the chapel there into a wellness center and it is really lovely.  I like the way they left the stained glass windows as they do not have any religious connotation to them.  The healing garden outside the entry is really pretty as well.

I think I may get to add a couple more classes there.  The one I started is pretty full so there’s talk of possibly adding another class right after the one I’m teaching now.  And the maintenance guys need to stretch too, so I’m told.  But they don’t want to go to a class called yoga.  I suggested we call it Maintenance for Men.  We’ll see what happens.  I love how my job opens up new possibilites all of the time. 

Just look where I’m headed here shortly!  All because I teach a free class on Tuesday mornings and an event planner attended the class.  Looking forward to just teaching yoga one hour a day for the next four days.  The rest of the time?  I’ll be reading, napping, visiting, hiking and listening to music and enjoying the great outdoors.

I’m sure I’ll have some great things to blog about when I return.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

