In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Breath Of Fresh Air

1 Comment

Wow!  What a shift of weather!  I’d like to think that I brought this back with me from Minnesota where I spent the weekend with my father and daughter.  When I woke up here at home this morning and stepped outside I had a flashback from last October. 

I attended a music festival and camped out, alone on a mountaintop.  Well.  I wasn’t really alone, there were a LOT of other people there.  I slept in weird shifts since music was playing (and playing pretty loud like) most of the time.  I awoke one evening to a melody wafting in the darkness and to weather feeling about like today.  I stepped out of my tent and enjoyed the song.  Thought I’d share.  Step outside and breathe deeply, take it in, it’s gorgeous out there.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “Breath Of Fresh Air

  1. Keep writing and posting such lovely music. You’re the best, MUM

Leave a Reply

