In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

The Fox & The Ground Hog

1 Comment

We do not live in the country.  Heck we don’t even live on the outskirts of town.  We are located on a busy street and yes, we have a creek out back and lots of trees but the wild life over here is crazy sometimes.  We share our yard with families of ground hogs every year.  This is the first year they’ve burrowed under our shed.  That totally drives our dog crazy.   

I’ve seen foxes now and then, but this year we have an entire family.  I’ve seen one big one and two smaller ones.  They do make a terrible sound and if you’ve ever heard one then you know what I mean.  Foxes actually sound like a wounded woman yelling for help.  It’s bone chilling.  But I don’t think they’re going anyplace and I think they’ve made friends with the ground hogs.  Check it.

blackerry 2013 034 blackerry 2013 028

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

One thought on “The Fox & The Ground Hog

  1. Hi Kirsten,

    I’m Amanda and I am a freelance writer working on an article about adults 55+ practicing yoga. I’m writing for the Neighbor News newspaper group and the story will appear in print and online in the Living Better section of several papers, including The Republic Monitor. I was wondering if you know someone, either an instructor or a yoga student, that is 55+ and does yoga that might want to share their story with me for the article?
    If so, you can email me: bretzamanda (at) gmail (dot) com

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

